Brent Faiyaz – Loose Change

Brent Faiyaz Loose Change

's new album, Wasteland is finally here. Following a five-year wait since dropping Sonder Son and two years since the release of Fuck The World, there's been heavy anticipation for the album. Songs like “Wasted Time” ft. and The Neptunes and the Tyler, The Creator-assisted, “Gravity,” the slow rollout has built up high expectations that he delivered on with his latest opus.

On the second song on the tracklist, “Loose Change,” Brent Faiyaz approaches the lush, minimal production, handled by Jordan Ware, No I.D. Paperboy Fabe, and Raphael Saadiq, with a chip on his shoulder, addressing the supposed lies of a former lover and why they frequently butt-heads. Faiyaz might be known for his “toxic” lyrics but it's the intimacy in his writing that allows for moments like “Loose Change” to truly stand out across Wasteland.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.