Album Tracklist: Lizzo – Special

Lizzo Smile

It’s about damn time.

Nearly three years since her last album, is set to return with her fourth studio album Special. Before it drops on July 15, she’s giving fans a peek at the tracklist.

The 12-track set includes the top 5 hit “About Damn Time” and the Beastie Boys-sampled “Grrrls,” along with songs like “I Love You Bitch,” “Everybody’s Gay,” “Naked,” and “Birthday Girl.” She samples on the Mark Ronson-produced “Break Up Twice” and pays homage to one of her favorite bands on the closer, “Coldplay.”

One song missing from the standard tracklist is her collaboration “Rumors,” which dropped last summer.

“I think that the music really is going to speak for itself. I’m writing songs about love from every direction, and I hope that I can turn a little bit of the fear that’s been running rampant in this world, energetically into love,” told Apple Music of the follow-up to 2019’s Cuz I Love You. “I hope that when people listen to this album, it makes their day just a little bit better, a little bit more filled with love.”

You can catch performing her new album on her “Special Tour” with Latto, which kicks off Sept. 23 and wraps Nov. 18 in L.A.


1. “The Sign”
2. “About Damn Time”
3. “Grrrls”
4. “2 Be Loved”
5. “I Love You Bitch”
6. “Special”
7. “Break Up Twice”
8. “Everybody’s Gay”
9. “Naked”
10. “Birthday Girl”
11. “If You Love Me”
12. “Coldplay”

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.